Meeeeeeeee

Where 'ya from? Whadda 'ya cook on? Tell us a little about yourself. Is there a bounty on your head?

Moderator: TBBQF Deputies

rms827 USER_AVATAR
rms827
Bandolero

Meeeeeeeee

Postby rms827 » Thu Mar 29, 2018 2:37 pm

I thought I did one of these posts when I first signed up, but there's nothing showing here or in the list of my posts. That being the case, I guess this is overdue. :D

We'll start with the easy stuff. My real name is Rob. The RMS part of my screen name is my initials. :mrgreen:

Due to too much experience with trolls, and being aware of how much info is data mined off the internet for who knows what use, I tend to not disclose a ton of personal information, at least at first.

That excuse aside though, I live in the California central valley. My dad's side of the family is from central Tennessee though, and my mom's side is from South Texas. I'm a retired automotive technician who also has an Associate's Degree in Cyber Security. Tried working in Real Estate for a while too, but being a Realtor is an expensive job with a ton of competition.

Cooks run in the family. My dad was good at throwing simple stuff together in the kitchen. My uncle is a great amateur cook, and I have a cousin who's a professional chef in Vegas. I've been cooking indoors for ages and my cousin is probably the only one in the family that can outdo me now. Not that I'll be competing on Iron Chef anytime soon, mind you, LOL. I've been grilling seriously for about 6 years now. I don't know how it is in other parts of the country, but here in the People's Republic of California (as close to a political comment as I'll make here), apartment complexes won't let tenants grill. Can't blame them as some dingbat seems to burn down an apartment building every year here grilling against the rules. :banghead: I cans has house now however. :mrgreen: Did I mention the eccentric sense of humor? :shock: