BBQing in BULK

All BBQ smoked Low-N-Slow OR Hot-N-Fast goes here.

Moderator: TBBQF Deputies

oldusedparts USER_AVATAR
OldUsedParts
Deputy

BBQing in BULK

Postby OldUsedParts » Sat Apr 14, 2018 8:57 am

I love to Q and have been doing it a while HOWEVER, I am not experienced in cooking large quantities for more than just my occasional Family Gatherings. THEREFORE, I need some help in freezing and reheating Briskets, Pork Roasts and Chicken Legs. It is possible that I'll do the Chicken Thighs, Drums and Link Sausage the day of the Rehearsal Dinner and just keep them warm but I need any and all suggestions from Y'all if you don't mind ? :bow: :salut:

We are predicting 40 people so I'll probably plan for 50 :dont: :?:

So far we're planning 2 large Briskets which my Son will cook ahead of time
Plus 2 8-9 lb Pork Roast which I'll do on my Pellet Grill and then Freeze until time
Sausage and Chicken have not been worked out ?yet?

Thanks Y'all :tup: :salut: :chef:
I am determined to sustain myself as long as possible & die like a soldier who never forgets what is due to his own honor & that of his country—Victory or Death. William Barret Travis - Lt. Col. comdt "The Alamo"
rambo USER_AVATAR
Rambo
Deputy

Re: BBQing in BULK

Postby Rambo » Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:20 am

I do this quite often when I crank up the stick burner. I let it rest, refrigerate, then vacuum seal it with my food saver. It can be warmed in oven or the Food saver bags are togh and sometimes I place the meat in a LARGE pot of boiling water. I don't like to warm in microwave.

FYI - KAM is pretty knowledgeable on this
oldusedparts USER_AVATAR
OldUsedParts
Deputy

Postby OldUsedParts » Sat Apr 14, 2018 5:44 pm

thanks, Rambo, I'm more than aware of Sir KAM's knowledge and hopefully he'll see this post. If not then he might just get a PM :lol: :laughing7: :salut: