Temperature maintenance.

All BBQ smoked Low-N-Slow OR Hot-N-Fast goes here.

Moderator: TBBQF Deputies

DanielOak
Pilgrim

Temperature maintenance.

Postby DanielOak » Mon Jul 08, 2019 11:26 am

Hello ,
I'm newbie here , and sorry if this is not the right place to post this .
I recently bought reverse flow pit and did my first try with pork ribs , the result was kind of good for me and my relatives, but i had a lot of problems .
First to get the right and high temperature , then to keep this temperature.
So i'm here to get any tip i can to my future attempts :whiteflag: .
Thank you everyone , regards!!
rambo USER_AVATAR
Rambo
Deputy

Re: Temperature maintenance.

Postby Rambo » Mon Jul 08, 2019 11:49 am

Welcome aboard
oldusedparts USER_AVATAR
OldUsedParts
Deputy

Postby OldUsedParts » Mon Jul 08, 2019 12:27 pm

Howdy and Welcome to the Forum - - - - I'm sure that Members more knowledgeable will be asking you questions and helping you solve your problems soon so just hang in there. :salut: I'm gonna move this to a more appropriate Thread :tup:
I am determined to sustain myself as long as possible & die like a soldier who never forgets what is due to his own honor & that of his country—Victory or Death. William Barret Travis - Lt. Col. comdt "The Alamo"
DanielOak
Pilgrim

Postby DanielOak » Mon Jul 08, 2019 12:36 pm

OldUsedParts wrote:Howdy and Welcome to the Forum - - - - I'm sure that Members more knowledgeable will be asking you questions and helping you solve your problems soon so just hang in there. :salut: I'm gonna move this to a more appropriate Thread :tup:

Thank you.
txsmkmstr USER_AVATAR
txsmkmstr
Bandolero

Postby txsmkmstr » Mon Jul 08, 2019 2:21 pm

Welcome... and a few of those questions will be along these lines.

What size pit?
What type of fuel?
What was your target temp?
Where did you measure cook chamber temp?
What temp fluctuations did you encounter?

Details please.... and again - welcome to the fold. :salut: