Can someone tell me what I just bought and how to use it? ($15 random smoker purchase"

All BBQ smoked Low-N-Slow OR Hot-N-Fast goes here.

Moderator: TBBQF Deputies

Cayaco
Pilgrim

Can someone tell me what I just bought and how to use it? ($15 random smoker purchase"

Postby Cayaco » Sun May 24, 2020 2:44 pm

Hello!

I am new and I just bought this thing from someone in town for $15 and I do not know how to use it as I have never used a smoker before myself. It is open at the bottom and there are no vents anywhere. A lid, two bowls of some kind. I figure for $15 if I can make it work and cook something I will be happy, but I do not know where to begin or what I am supposed to do. My thought process in this whole thing was "$15, yeah why not" and now that its home I realized I did not think this whole thing through.

Here is a link to a bunch of pictures I just took: https://imgur.com/a/yNhtl0y
oldusedparts USER_AVATAR
OldUsedParts
Deputy

Re: Can someone tell me what I just bought and how to use it? ($15 random smoker purchase"

Postby OldUsedParts » Sun May 24, 2020 2:52 pm

:laughing7: :lol: :D this is hilarious that "I" of all people should be the one to OK and answer this Post. That is what we call an ECB (El Cheapo Brinkman) or a Brinkman Smoker and I have been using one for most of my Grilling and Smoking Life. I'll bet I have bought and wore out at least a dozen in my life and since they are no longer in business, I'm probably wearing out my last one and I'll have to go to another brand after this one, which ain't too long. LOL I need to go look at the pics closer and I'll be right back. :salut:

OK, you've got enuff to use it. The large pan goes at the bottom and is for the charcoal. The small pan is for water if you want to smoke something like a ham or turkey (it does a great job). Of course the Grill is just that and you might be able to find replacement parts.