Help/ Opinions on Grinder, Sausage

Sausage making and curing meats.

Moderator: TBBQF Deputies

rambo USER_AVATAR
Rambo
Deputy

Help/ Opinions on Grinder, Sausage

Postby Rambo » Wed Dec 26, 2018 8:09 pm

I've always wanted to dabble in making my own sausage and received a surprise gift from my Son Christmas eve. I have no knowledge if this is a good grinder/machine/ etc but I have read the manual front and back and intend to give it a whirl.

Your CANDID comments will be appreciated, you're not going to hurt my feelings.
Attachments
IMG_1675[6595].JPG
IMG_1659[6569].JPG
IMG_1656[6571].JPG
grailsback USER_AVATAR
GRailsback
Chuck Wagon

Re: Help/ Opinions on Grinder, Sausage

Postby GRailsback » Wed Dec 26, 2018 8:56 pm

That machine there looks like it will treat you right Rambo.
rambo USER_AVATAR
Rambo
Deputy

Postby Rambo » Wed Dec 26, 2018 8:59 pm

Thanks Greg ; I figure it will do to learn on. I'm sure there will be some negative reviews and I welcome those
grailsback USER_AVATAR
GRailsback
Chuck Wagon

Postby GRailsback » Wed Dec 26, 2018 10:22 pm

I have no experience in sausage making, but it seems as though it is sufficient to make a decent sized batch. You can ship the first batch to Sooner and use him for a lab rat. He can cook them on his new blackstone with some peppers and onions.
txdragon USER_AVATAR
Txdragon
Deputy

Postby Txdragon » Wed Dec 26, 2018 10:26 pm

I had one ALMOST identical to this one and it served me very well. I used it at the first restaurant I worked in; where I ground a case of briskets a day, 5 days a week for seven months before it finally died. Now take note also.. I had it for about 2 years prior to that and had put it through my own paces first. If I had to guess, a good estimate would be at least 2 tons of beef, pork, and venison were ground with that machine. You've got a machine that will treat you well, sir!
(Insert witty signature here)
rambo USER_AVATAR
Rambo
Deputy

Postby Rambo » Wed Dec 26, 2018 10:39 pm