BBQ Pics

The weather, news and topics not related to BBQ.

Moderator: TBBQF Deputies

grailsback USER_AVATAR
GRailsback
Chuck Wagon

BBQ Pics

Postby GRailsback » Tue May 31, 2022 8:07 pm

The pictures of KAM and Rambo’s briskets were torture. As most of you know that I work offshore, this was the bbq they had today. I had the pulled pork sammich on the left of the bbq if you can see them. Wish I had Rambo and KAM brisket though.

Not sure how much longer I will be doing this for a living. But I can promise you I won’t miss having to be out here for all the holidays, and birthdays and weddings and funerals I have missed over the years.

88538602-51EC-423A-873E-CC5A0FE779B7.jpeg

97DD1C03-BEF5-4DF6-8557-9EF47C87522D.jpeg
rambo USER_AVATAR
Rambo
Deputy

Re: BBQ Pics

Postby Rambo » Tue May 31, 2022 10:11 pm

It looks pretty good. From what I’ve seen and heard on the board your career has brought you and your family a fruitful life. I’m sure it’s tough missing holidays with family and being out there when a loved one passes. You’ll know when it’s time to hang’em up
grailsback USER_AVATAR
GRailsback
Chuck Wagon

Postby GRailsback » Wed Jun 01, 2022 12:11 am

Rambo wrote:It looks pretty good. From what I’ve seen and heard on the board your career has brought you and your family a fruitful life. I’m sure it’s tough missing holidays with family and being out there when a loved one passes. You’ll know when it’s time to hang’em up

It has been pretty good to us. Tough days at holiday time out here. And special occasions at home. I am within 3 years for sure and maybe sooner. In fact the wife has a call in the morning with our financial guy. It will give a a clearer picture on what the time frame may be. I am fortunate to have a partner in my wife who is quite sound with financial decisions. I just come out here and do what I do to make sure things are taken care of at home. It has changed a lot out here over the years, as I am sure it has in most professions.