Weber Smokey Mtn. Smoker - - - Need Info Please

Any type of purchased BBQ Pit.

Moderator: TBBQF Deputies

oldusedparts USER_AVATAR
OldUsedParts
Deputy

Weber Smokey Mtn. Smoker - - - Need Info Please

Postby OldUsedParts » Sun Feb 07, 2021 7:02 pm

I've been grilling and smoking on an ECB for many years and mine is about to lose it's ability to perform as I want any longer. I would just get another one had they not stopped making them any longer.

So I'm seriously considering a 22" Smokey Mtn and would like any and all pros and cons from Y'all.
https://www.weber.com/US/en/grills/char ... 31001.html

It's either this or a UDS because I like the option to have the meat a good distance above the coals. :salut:
I am determined to sustain myself as long as possible & die like a soldier who never forgets what is due to his own honor & that of his country—Victory or Death. William Barret Travis - Lt. Col. comdt "The Alamo"
joetee USER_AVATAR
Joetee
Pilgrim

Re: Weber Smokey Mtn. Smoker - - - Need Info Please

Postby Joetee » Mon Feb 08, 2021 9:45 am

I never had one but have heard they are really a good smoker. But I think you will find a few mods that make them much better.
One is replacing the door for a better deal. I'm sure others will chime in on this.

https://www.smokedbbqsource.com/weber-s ... tain-mods/
oldusedparts USER_AVATAR
OldUsedParts
Deputy

Postby OldUsedParts » Mon Feb 08, 2021 9:55 am

Thanks for the input.
:tup: :salut:
I am determined to sustain myself as long as possible & die like a soldier who never forgets what is due to his own honor & that of his country—Victory or Death. William Barret Travis - Lt. Col. comdt "The Alamo"
norway joe USER_AVATAR
Norway Joe
Chuck Wagon

Postby Norway Joe » Mon Feb 08, 2021 10:15 am

I have the 18.5 inches version.